The story of an hour

Slowpoke–I graded three last night, not five.  Got a little off track with the timing of dinner.  Broiled swordfish with a ginger-teriyaki marinade (bottled).  Yum.  The Snork Maiden, not a very adventurous fish eater, liked it.  No serious work done after dinner.  Did finish the cover letter, though, and updated my progress to the online writing group at Jodi’s blog.

So now–I have two hours before I need to stop and do some tidying because a friend is stopping by.  (She’s bringing her new girlfriend, or I wouldn’t bother tidying.)  Two hours could bring me to the end of this class and therefore past the halfway mark of grading exams.  That would be psychologically advantageous.  I think I’ll allow myself the option of stopping after one hour, tidying for twenty minutes, and then going on to the second hour.  That also gives me a little bit of wiggle room in case I can’t quite maintain the 12-minute-per-exam pace.  Okay, here goes.

Leave a Reply

