Twenty-one

That’s about how many more days until we start exams.  The school year will be over in roughly a month.  We’ve chosen the valedictorian and the recipients of year-end awards.  Some plans for next year have been made.

I applied for four summer writing residencies and didn’t get any of them.  Not a huge surprise, since competition is stiff, but I’m still disappointed.  So I’m making my own plans for a couple of different summer writing retreats–solitary, unhip and cheap, but I think I can give myself much of what I need.

Meanwhile, I’m endeavoring to touch work every day in May so that I can launch myself into a productive summer.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bardiac on May 11, 2016 at 1:01 pm

    You can come visit the Great North Woods and we’ll call it a fellowship!

    Reply

    • Posted by meansomething on May 12, 2016 at 4:41 am

      How’s the weather there in early August?

      Reply

      • Posted by Bardiac on May 13, 2016 at 8:18 pm

        Really good! We usually have beautiful summers, warm, and a bit humid, but we’re far enough north to be pretty great for summers!

  2. Oh, that’s disappointing. But, yes, a writing retreat is a retreat no matter who’s arranged it, including you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

