Twinkle

  • Got an actual letter informing me I didn’t get the thing I didn’t get, with a handwritten note thanking me for applying and letting me know I had been a finalist.  That was nice.
  • Put in another application for a summer thing.
  • Got the hiring process underway.  One person coming Friday, one Tuesday.
  • Had good conversations in my AP Lit classes on this Rebecca Mead article about “relatability.”
  • Oh my gosh the awesomeness of the creative projects on Paradise Lost.  Poems, paintings, a sculpture of a human brain cradled in two hands.  A scene in Lego.  Oh my gosh.
One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Bardiac on March 14, 2016 at 1:18 pm

    Those projects sound GREAT! I once had students make movies for a project (they had other options, too), and some did the most fantastic stuff. It was creative, and smart, and also showed that they’d really understood the lit. Perfection!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

