My truck is stuck!

Feeling stuck today and haven’t managed to get unstuck yet.  I had a writing date, ostensibly, with Dr. Tea in the café at WholeFoods, but as it turned out we were both having rough days and just ended up talking over coffee.  Funnily enough, I had been writing in the morning, and what I think now is that I wrote myself to somewhere both exciting (because I’m interested in where it’s going) and frustrating (because the project keeps unfolding in surprising directions and seeming less finished the more I write).

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on December 30, 2015 at 5:26 am

    Funny how “stuckness” can actually be progress, but that does sound like what you’ve got. That’s great! (but also frustrating).

    Reply

  2. I love that you and Dr. Tea have writing dates, even if, in this case, you didn’t wind up writing. Glad that the morning went well (or well-ish) and that you and Dr. Tea had time for a good confab. (Wasn’t her husband having serious health problems? Are they ongoing?)

    Reply

    • Posted by meansomething on January 2, 2016 at 9:47 pm

      I’m sorry to say that Dr. Tea’s husband passed away within a few months of his diagnosis. I haven’t talked about that here because I feel it’s not my story to tell. Dr. Tea has had a hard road, of course. She’s kind of amazing, though, and has been moving forward very bravely.

      Reply

      • Oh dear, I’m sorry to hear about Dr. Tea’s husband. And I’m glad that she clearly has a supportive network holding her up, including you.

Leave a Reply

