A crack in everything

I dropped and broke a bowl on Sunday.  Today, I somehow managed to crack two clean glasses against each other with my ring finger in the middle.  One glass broke, one glass survived, and there’s a bloody crack in my fingernail–but, I think, no glass shard.

Stubb is doing an out-of-town gig that started today.  He’s just a couple of hours away, though, so depending on his schedule, we might go see him later this week.

Sleep: 9 hours

Family time: 3 hours*

Errands: 2 hours 45 minutes**

Family driving: 2 hours

Reading: 1.5 hours***

Personal projects: 1 hour

Meals: 1 hour

Exercise: 45 minutes****

Personal care: 45 minutes*****

Housework: 30 minutes******

Tomorrow, writing and SA work need to get back on the list.

*I picked my niece and nephew up from school, and my sister came over after work.  The other part of “family driving” was taking the Snork Maiden to an appointment.

**Much of this was going to Costco, renewing our membership, ordering contact lenses, and then buying groceries, contact lens solution, and a couple of experimental clothing purchases–two-packs of camisoles and sports bras for the Snork Maiden and me.  We have been doing small grocery-store runs every couple of days, but now we have some real provisions in the house.  I also went to the regular grocery store for smaller portions of the things that spoil that we don’t use up as quickly, and made fajitas for dinner for my sister, nephew and niece.

***Edward Hirsch’s Gabriel.  

****I ran Day 3 of Week 5 of Couch to 5k, which means I ran two miles without stopping, which I could do in August but have had to work back up to since getting the piriformis issue calmed down.

*****I ordered five sets of glasses frames through Warby Parker’s Home Try-On program.  It’s free to try them and also free to send them back.

*****It takes longer to wash the dishes when you have to stop the bleeding and clean up broken glass.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on March 27, 2015 at 4:01 am

    Ugh. I hate breaking things. And of course cutting oneself in the process sucks. I seem to be clumsier than the average bear, so I tend to injure myself rather frequently, though it’s more often bruises (running into furniture I should know is there) than cuts. I swear by that “liquid skin” glue stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

