Mornings on horseback

I have morning carpool duty this week, which means that the half hours before homeroom are spoken for. This will be a bit inconvenient on Monday and Thursday, when I have first-period classes, but okay the other days. I do need to make sure the Snork Maiden is on board with leaving the house a bit early, though.

I actually kind of enjoy this duty most of the time, unless the weather is bad.  There’s one kid whose family’s enormous Bernese mountain dog stares at me from the car window.  This dog is focused.  I always crack up.

Leave a Reply

