Zig zag

So here we go again, back to school, into the end of the semester–it’s so weird to go back for a few days of classes, a few days of review, exams and then start all over again. I should be used to it by now–this is my seventh January at SA–but it still strikes me as odd.

Dorothea got engaged over the break, I saw on Facebook–and then I also saw her at Elinor’s baby shower and got to hear more about it.  Romola was there, too–and drinking champagne, so I’m guessing she’s not pregnant yet. (When I think about next year’s staffing, I wonder whether Romola is going to be on maternity leave. She’s been very open that she and her new husband want to have a baby sooner rather than later.  I hope it happens for them soon!)

Dr. Tea and I are planning to go for a walk during the last period on Monday, which we both have free. It’s nice to have that to look forward to, especially since going back to school is usually pretty intense.

I heard from a couple of recent grads that they might be dropping in tomorrow, which would be nice if well timed and a bit disruptive if not. Hoping for well timed.

 

Leave a Reply

