Showing up

The Saturday of the first week of classes was kind of an extension of the workweek, in that I had a breakfast meeting for a special committee and then spent 2.5 hours on campus, prepping for next week, answering emails, and working on some of the things that I couldn’t get done amid the unpredictable demands of the first week.  But now it’s Saturday evening and there are still two days left of Labor Day weekend.

I hope to blog more, but for now, I’ll leave you with this nice Edutopia article on the value of connective instruction for promoting student engagement.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I was going to express amazement in my comment about how you were at school on a Saturday … until I realized that I was reading your blog while at school on a Sunday. Guess the year has started!

    Reply

    • Posted by meansomething on September 1, 2014 at 4:32 pm

      LOL! It was a duty weekend for you, though, right? There was actually a fair bit happening on our non-boarding campus…cross country time trials, for one thing. I guess school has started!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

