Eye on the ball

Okay, so I have got to get over the total clusterfuck which is IT’s deeply sincere desire to foist excellent new machines on us with no communication and minimal support because they are completely overwhelmed by the results of their good intentions and bad planning.  I am meeting an IT person I will call Lord Rhoop in my classroom at 7:30 on Thursday and I will not say anything about the clusterfuck.  I will not even gently allude to the clusterfuck.  I will a) express gratitude and I will b) ask questions as necessary and I will c) express gratitude again.

And then I will shut up.

I will not even discuss it with my colleagues.  It is the forbidden subject for the next two days.  We have way too much work left to do before classes start and we have lost way too much time already.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yikes. What a crazy way to start the year! I am seriously impressed that in the midst of this clusterfuck you are keeping in mind their good intentions. I’m not sure I’d be able to do so. I hope that Thursday’s meeting accomplishes what it needs to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

