Missing links

I’ve been seeing a lot of “link roundup” posts on the blogs I am now following in The Old Reader, and I realize that like so much else about this blog, a link roundup now and then would probably of even more use to me than it would be to my readers.  So here are some things I’ve liked recently.  I have a feeling that some of them came via nicoleandmaggie.  I’ll try to keep better track in future.

Recite lets you turn quotations (or any text) into an eye-catching graphic to share or download.  I’ve seen some of these on Facebook, but I didn’t know where they were coming from.  Here’s one I made:

recite-13038-737291600-1lvehqf

People are more resistant to unlearning bogus grammar ‘rules’ than they are to being told (or telling others) which rules to follow.

Collecting questions and answers.

Infographics of your life.  (On sale right now.)

Mezzo Cammin Women Poets Timeline Project. 

Why the forty-hour workweek?  This is why.

Beware of precrastination.

You need more than a week to straighten out your life.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on July 13, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Whoa! Great links! Especially can’t wait to try out “Recite” (I never knew where those poster-like things on Facebook came from)…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

