We are all welcome here

Stubb and I went with two friends to a pub quiz night on Thursday, something new for us and quite a lot of fun!  This is a little bar and grill about a mile from us that hasn’t been open very long, so we were also motivated by wanting to support a new local business.  This was their first trivia night, with just three teams, but ours won!  The prize was a $30 gift certificate toward our next visit, so we’ll definitely go back.

On Friday, after some morning errands and whatnot, I head off for a few days to visit PymFan.  One of my priorities for this summer is to see friends, and she is one of the people I most want to see.  It’s an almost twelve-hour drive, which is why I don’t see her more often, but I’m also looking forward to the time alone in the car, thinking.  And when I get tired of thinking, I can listen to Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, which I got out of the library on CD.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on June 28, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I’m still just amazed (but deeply, enormously grateful) that you’re willing to do all that driving! Enjoy the thinking time. And get ready to natter some more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

