Weekend off

My Mother's Day present from the Snork Maiden, by Etsy seller abirdinthehand.

My Mother’s Day present from the Snork Maiden, by Etsy seller abirdinthehand.                                                (I found this photo on Pinterest.)

As it turned out, it was more like a weekend off, but really, who cares.  I will probably be more productive tomorrow.  I napped, I wrote Morning Pages, I read, I ran.  I spent some time with my mother, my daughter, and my mother-in-law in observance of Mother’s Day (not a bigtime holiday around here, but observed, anyway).  I’m feeling pretty good.

In the morning, before school, I will

  • Run the dryer
  • Write Morning Pages
  • Do a quick workout
  • Answer a batch of conference-related emails

At school, I have until 1 PM before I teach.  I will

  • Grade nine papers to hand back
  • Review a draft from a student who is at home with a health issue
  • Revise an assignment sheet
  • Prep a class (shouldn’t take long)
  • Check in with Penelope and Eveline about numbers/staffing
  • Figure out how much part-time coverage we need
  • Meet with the GGE about the sixth-grade hire and the part-time coverage

 

One response to this post.

  1. […] productive day in which I did at least 50% of every item in this post–I did a very quick workout and only answered some of the conference emails, but got […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

