Beached

Oh my God what an exhausting day.  I forgot how intense these candidate visits are, and that’s just being the host, not the candidate.  WOW.  I think it’s also that everyone’s reactions were flowing through me (actually, I encouraged people to write directly to the GGE if they wanted and not to feel that their comments needed to withstand everyone’s scrutiny, so I know there were a few people who didn’t cc me), and I had a lot of one-on-one conversations–that added up to a lot of processing.

Things went well, though.  It’s just that I am wiped out now.  Tomorrow is a fairly easy day, but I need to get all three of my Friday classes prepped, because I will  either be teaching or doing candidate stuff all day long.

Leave a Reply

