Sick day

Once again, I have a cold on Thanksgiving weekend.  Once again, it’s annoying but not totally debilitating.  I hope that Stubb and the Snork Maiden can dodge it, though.

I’m going to try to finish up NaNoWriMo today, by which I mean hitting my revised personal goal of 25,000 words.  I also need to write a grad school rec letter.  And exercise, once I’ve been upright long enough to be able to breathe comfortably through my nose again.

I’m going to stay home from a family Hanukkah party today.  I showed up for Thanksgiving, but my only outward symptom yesterday was being a bit hoarse.  Today my nose is red and runny, and there will be lots and lots of kids at the party, and older folks, so it would be a kindness to keep myself and my virus at home.

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bardiac on November 29, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I hope you feel better soon! And you’re absolutely right to try to avoid sharing the germs. But I’m sorry you have to miss some of the holiday festivities. Happy Hanukkah!

    Reply

  2. Sometimes I think that our bodies know when a break is coming and let themselves collapse into sickness instead of the go-go-go pace we normally keep. I hope that your cold gets better quickly and that you can get some rest this weekend in addition to your writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

