Revelation

I get it now: my online MFA class is rather like an obstruction in the pipeline of my workflow.  If I’m worried about it, or have something I think I need to do about it, the whole pipeline jams up and I have trouble settling down to work seriously on my SA stuff.  And, of course, the longer the obstruction sits there, the bigger it gets.  If I keep doing small things for the class, it doesn’t build up so much, and my workflow can go around it.

Why it’s this thing that gets everything else stuck, I don’t quite know.  It’s a tiny part of my income and barely relevant to the rest of my life.  But it’s there.

Fortunately, I got it flowing again, and will try to keep it moving.

But I didn’t meet my Monday goals.  And I’m teaching five classes today.

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Bardiac on September 24, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    I hope you find time to catch your breath!
    I’m surprised yet again by how much time working with an MA student takes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

