Dawn

And just like that, things are better.  I got a grip on my perspective, I guess.  Also, sometimes when the big obstacle in the path is rolled away, nothing else looks like much.  Today was the day when I teach all five classes–that reasonable schedule did not, after all, come to pass!–but I was thoughtful about my class plans and built in independent work and discussions, and it all went fine.  Still feeling grateful about things–my job, my family.  Health–I had an eye exam yesterday after school.  Wish I could use gratitude to keep from getting in a swivet about workload, but once I’m in a swivet, it seems to need to run its course.

Leave a Reply

