Bid time return, part 2

Okay, much has been accomplished, including the Snork Maiden’s application to a summer program.  She seems to have reached an age at which she’s able to get excited about a program where she’d live away from home.  This one seems well suited to her and could possibly fit in with our as-yet-incomplete summer plans.  I will still have to complete the financial aid part of the application, but at least the paperwork is under way.

I think I’m done grading for tonight.  The last nine essays will go faster when I’m well rested, which I hope to be in the morning (please, no disturbing dreams!).  I think the remaining hour or so before Downton Abbey would be well spent doing house stuff, laundry, and general prep for the week ahead.

Oh, and I wanted to record here that my writing group goals involve writing on Sunday night, Monday morning, Tuesday morning, and Thursday afternoon.  I need to keep those goals in my sights because this week will continue some of last week’s challenges, plus a distinguished campus visitor and two job candidates!

I hope all my readers (they are not legion, but perhaps they are…maniple?) have a good week!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on February 11, 2013 at 4:35 am

    Ugh. Execution dreams AND old letters–on top of everything else… Rest well, and have a good week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

