All quiet on the western front

So today Dr. Tea and I met to try to work out a deployment plan for next year–who will teach what and when, including how we would propose to cover the first quarter of each of the four year-long courses that Gamma is slated to teach next year.

I really like the plan we came up with, although it will probably go through some changes.  I like that we were able to keep everyone at a reasonable number of preps (usually two, although in this plan Dr. Tea would do three–but no new preps), and to offer a couple of people a chance to teach things they’ve wanted–an honors class for Dinah, and a chance to teach Gamma’s creative writing class for Romola.

Unfortunately, this project spilled over into two of my prep periods, and I had a meeting at lunch, so now I’m trying to figure out what I can reasonably accomplish in the next three hours of consciousness before I either hit the sack or watch the re-airing of the Downton Abbey episode I missed on Sunday.  Laundry, dishes, and a run to the store have to be involved, too, so what I’m realizing is that I can’t grade everything I thought I’d have graded by Thursday.  Darn.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Looks like we’re on the same schedule — Chair and I are meeting this Friday to talk deployment and sabbatical coverage.

    Reply

  2. Posted by meansomething on February 7, 2013 at 4:09 am

    The first of many coincident experiences, I imagine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

