Ack

I was just getting sleepy when an annoying NLNRU email–actually an email chain between the program chair and the most problematic member of the faculty–popped into my inbox.  I have not blogged about this, and I really can’t do so in any detail; suffice it to say that the only aspect of leaving NLNRU that fills me with unambivalent pleasure is the idea of never, ever having to deal with this whack job again.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ack indeed! This sort of thing is of course the reason that some people don’t check email past a certain point in the evening, but I have almost never been able to follow that advice myself.

    So do the folks at NLNRU know that you’re leaving? How are they responding?

    Reply

    • Posted by meansomething on February 3, 2013 at 3:35 pm

      Or maybe I should turn off notifications to my phone when I get in bed!

      The core faculty and staff know I’m leaving, and everyone has expressed flattering distress and heartening support. It’s gone well. I actually started the process of telling them pretty early (pre-Thanksgiving at least, before everything was set at SA), which might have been risky, but we were doing planning for fall 2013 and I felt it was necessary at least to say that I was not sure I would be able to teach in the fall.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

