Don’t let the pigeon stay up late

I finally have my NLNRU class on Monday nights, and it’s definitely better than having it midweek.  I do get a little behind on sleep at the beginning of the week, but I also have a chance of catching back up.  I’d rather be a little blurry on Tuesday than bone weary on Thursday/Friday.

You guys, I did not tell you that some months ago I was invited to apply for a big-ass prize, but I am telling you now that I found out I didn’t get one.  As long as some real jerk didn’t get one (which I won’t know for a while), I am okay with this, I guess.  I sulked for about a day and now I’m done.

I’m so grateful for Dame Eleanor‘s writing group.  I’m setting very small, manageable writing goals, and meeting them most of the time.  The weekly check-in is invaluable.

Wednesday at SA, we’re administering the PSAT.  This means that I go in and proctor the test in the morning with my homeroom group, and then have the afternoon free to prep and grade.  I’m right on the fence about going to NLNRU.  On the one hand, it is a convenient day to go, and an opportunity to log some face time.  On the other, I don’t really have to go.  I could stay right at my desk and write instead.

I should do that, right?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on October 17, 2012 at 4:07 am

    RIGHT!

    Reply

  2. Well, bummer about the prize. That’s disappointing — sorry to hear it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

