Briefly

Super Monday was super.

In all respects–I enjoyed seeing my SA colleagues, had productive meetings, kicked ass in my first NLNRU class.  My trepidation level is way down, partly because the day is over and partly because what I fretted over went well: the collaboration vibe with my co-instructors at NLNRU seems to be pretty good; I’m getting used to the room situation idea (though I still need to confirm that this is, in fact, final, and I need to confer with Gwendolen); I saw a few SA students yesterday, felt cheerful seeing their little faces, and decided that my rosters are really fine; and my tough semester got a tiny bit easier because one of my directed-study students realized she could do without the one unit she was going to earn with me and decided not to do a formal directed study but instead to read a few books I’ve recommended and to come in and talk with me now and then.

Also, Monday is over, which helps.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on August 28, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Whew! What a Monday. I’m so glad it went well. The room situation still sounds hair-pullingly annoying, but you seem to have an amazingly positive attitude even about that. (Clearly I’m taking the wrong pills.) And hooray for the great first NLNRU class! I hope we’ll be hearing more about that…

    Reply

  2. All good news — I’m so glad!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

