Really quick update

I am so happy to report that the student showed up with the new essay under way.  She didn’t apologize or thank me–I think she was hiding her embarrassment–but she is doing it.  Maybe at some later date we can have a frank conversation.  For now, though, I’m really glad this didn’t turn into a giant wrangle!

And I have finished grading the freshman finals!  I still have to compute their term grades, but I am hugely pleased to have the final grades in the bag.

Tomorrow’s goal: 12 junior essays and 4 miscellaneous late assignments.

Leave a Reply

