The view from Saturday

Good thing I had only one class and some students dropping by to ask exam-related questions today, because I didn’t have much left in me by the time we got to the end of the week.  I’ve left myself grading to do over the weekend–not huge piles, but a number of poorly-managed quizzes and makeup tests and a batch of AP essays from this week.  I will probably need to go into SA one day to sort it all out so that I can give my students their grades going into the final.

And I told the Snork Maiden she could have a couple of friends over to study for exams tomorrow afternoon, which means she and I will tidy up the living room and buy some snacks in the morning.

I’m glad she’s having friends over, but I am also glad that we don’t have a lot planned otherwise.

2 responses to this post.

  1. The students came back on Wednesday at FGS, and thereafter I crawled into bed immediately upon arriving home each day that week! Like you, I couldn’t sleep the night before, and I had managed to leave some grading locked up at school over the break, so I had to dig in and grade like a crazy woman the first couple of nights, and we also had a fieldtrip that first week, and all in all I was completely wiped out by Friday night. Fortunately, I have a very low-key weekend planned, with no grading to do (!), so I’m doing some sleeping, some walking, and some reading, and very little else.

    Good luck getting through exams and the resultant grading.

    Reply

  2. Posted by meansomething on January 8, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Ha! Glad to hear I’m not the only one totaled by the first week back. I hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

