blog

blog: It’s a tag, but really, what’s to say?  It’s a blog.  Started it almost four years ago.  A lot of it seems to be about time and work.  And will probably continue to be, since we are now on SPRING BREAK! 

That is, SA is on spring break, for the two lavish weeks most private schools in our area take.  So I’ll be taking advantage of that to go to NLNRU four days this week, for varying amounts of time: meetings, lunches, projects.  And we’re squeezing in almost a week of vacation by having the Snork Maiden and me leave town the day after my NLNRU class and come back the day of my class the following week.  We’ll spend next weekend in my hometown, then continue on to New York, where Stubb will meet us after his current gig ends.  We’ll see some friends and do some New Yorkish things; Stubb will take the Snork Maiden to see the revival of How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying.  I’ll also get to spend an afternoon with MW, who’ll be in NY at the same time. 

I’m expecting to write during the break, and as I may or may not have mentioned, I’ve started a new book.  I don’t feel too much pressure about it, but perhaps it would be a good idea to set a small goal.  Eight hours, perhaps?  Just to keep things moving along.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Enjoy your break, and wave as you fly by 🙂

    Reply

  2. Have a wonderful break! (Our lavish two-week spring break is ending tonight … and the nice thing is that I’m actually looking forward to going back. This is the advantage of a long break!)

    And I don’t think you had mentioned (or maybe I’d missed it) that you’re starting a new book — exciting!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pym Fan on March 28, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    New book, YAY! And have a great trip…

    Reply

  4. Yay! Have a wonderful break! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

