The old silent

Lively week ahead, I hope–the Snork Maiden having recovered (knock wood) from a bug that’s going around, and Stubb and I having thus far escaped it (knock wood again), we are looking at the last week of classes before winter break and the possibility that the Southwestern trip we planned for the first week of winter break will actually happen.    I hesitate to say more for fear of jinxing it!

So what with nearing the end of the semester and getting ready for the break and all, there’s plenty going on this week, but a lot of it should be fun–the Snork Maiden’s holiday concert, for example!  I need to file my NLNRU grades and do some work on the SA final exams (which happen after break).  One more letter of rec–hope this is the last one this year!–and plans for the next visiting writer in January.  Classes with increasingly squirmy high-schoolers.  Doctor appointment with my new G.P. 

I’d better get to bed now…just thought I would pop in and say hello.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I sometimes feel like I’m almost holding my breath at the end of the semester, especially hoping I don’t get a last minute bug or anything.

    Hope it all ends well!

    Reply

  2. Posted by meansomething on December 16, 2010 at 5:55 am

    Thanks! We’re almost there–which reminds me, I should take some vitamin C. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

