Tuesday

On Tuesday I tracked from about 7 AM to about 4:15 PM.  I wasn’t very accurate with the tracking, so these are my best guesses for how I spent about 9 hours (8 if you don’t count commuting).

Commuting t/f SA: 1 hour

SA Admin: 1.5 hours

SA Grading: 1 hour 15 min (same as yesterday)

SA Prep: 2 hours (had to write a paper topic and plan)

SA Teaching: 2.5 hours

NLNRU Admin: 45 min by email and phone

No exercise, housework, NLNRU teaching or prep, writing, or writing biz stuff.  Tuesday evening was just a nice, ordinary, lazy evening.  We had baked potatoes for dinner, Stubb went to work, the Snork Maiden and I rented School of Rock and made cocoa and watched about half of the movie before bedtime.

On Wednesday I go back to the ENT, so my workday probably won’t really start before 10, though I might do a bit of grading in the morning before I go.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve just decided to track my time today (a snow day), and in looking at your blog suddenly realized that I must have been influenced by your time-keeping. So thank you, and I’m hoping that a little accountability — to myself and the blogosphere — about how I spend this found time will make it a refreshing and productive day instead of a frittered-away day.

    Reply

  2. Oh neat! I look forward to seeing your results. Enjoy your snow day!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pym Fan on February 11, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Mmmm… baked potatoes. How do you like yours? There was a restaurant in City Where I Grew Up that served everything on a baked potato; I always got mine mounded with steamed broccoli.

    Reply

  4. I didn’t love baked potatoes so much growing up, but like them now with butter and salt. The last time we had several people over for dinner (which we don’t do often), we served baked potatoes and chili, and I put chili in mine, which was good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

