Experiment suspended for now

The best-laid plans, etc., etc.  Anyway, it’s really an ear infection, and I did get seen on Thursday but I do have to go see an ENT on Friday.  It was surprisingly difficult to get an appointment, but I finally got one.

I did meet all my classes; Dr. Tea took over the second half of the second one, giving me two and a half hours to go out to the doctor, get seen, get prescribed, visit two pharmacies, and get back.  The class afterwards wasn’t really a class, more of a study hall, because I was still in pain and felt I had been quite enough–maybe too much–of a hero for one day anyway. 

I don’t have classes this particular Friday morning (rotating schedule, remember, and a lighter load at SA), and Dr. Tea will take my homeroom, bless her, but I’m planning to come back for the afternoon.  And I still have a few administrative–again with the administrative!–responsibilities to discharge on Friday if at all possible. 

Really, it’s not that I can’t take a sick day.  Normally at SA I am more than happy to take one if I need it, or if the Snork Maiden is sick.  And if I think I’m contagious, I stay away.  It’s just that it’s almost twice the work afterwards than if I had just shown up to class, even not bringing my best game.  (My morning classes weren’t even half bad.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pym Fan on February 6, 2010 at 5:10 am

    I’m sorry to hear about the ear infection but very glad you had it checked out! May the drugs get it under control quickly…

    Reply

  2. I hope the drugs get to work right away and that you’re quickly feeling right as rain (or, if that metaphor makes your ear ache, substitute another cheerful one).

    Reply

  3. Posted by meansomething on February 7, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    Thanks, friends! Doing better today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

