Morning’s at seven

Two of the most beautiful words in the English language: winter break.

And two more: writing time.

My goal is 50 hours of work on the book.  My plan is to keep getting up at my regular time ( currently 6:00) and go to the desk first, stopping only for coffee.  There is very little else I anticipate needing my attention before 9:30 most days until January 4. 

Can’t wait to see how it goes.

One response to this post.

  1. I’m so impressed at your resolve. I actually did get up before 7:00 this morning, my first real day of winter break, but I didn’t really mean to, and I’m not sure I’ll get anything productive done. Happy writing to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

