The slog

Today I felt really slow.  I only had one class, which went fine, but I didn’t grade as much as I needed to.  I did write an assignment that needed writing, and handled a few piddling tasks that needed handling, but overall…eh.  I wonder if part of the problem was that Dr. Tea (with whom I share a classroom) was absent.  Normally we talk, bounce ideas off each other, and just generally witness each other’s lives as teachers.  Maybe without an audience (even an audience of one), I don’t prep as energetically? 

Then, of course, there’s the fact that winter break is approaching at the end of next week.

Leave a Reply

