Dream a little dream

Today’s day so far:

6:45: I get up to put the Snork Maiden’s soccer socks in the dryer and drink a glass of Emergen-C with a coffee chaser. 

7:15: Stubb and the Snork Maiden get up, get dressed, and make breakfast.

8:00-9:30: Warmup and muddy soccer game, ending in a tie, 0-0. 

9:45-11:00: Showers and an early lunch for all.  Stubb and the Snork Maiden play levels of Lego Batman on the Wii.  I noodle around on the computer and don’t answer any of my pressing emails or work on any of my pressing projects.

11:30: I lie down with a book.

12-3: Epic nap for me.

3:30-4:30: Modest nap for Stubb.  (At this point, the Snork Maiden has watched about six episodes of The Simpsons on DVD.)

6:00-7:00: Dinner.

7:30: Performance at Starfleet Academy.

Notice the absence of grading, prepping, college-recommendation writing, social correspondence, telephoning, niece-and-nephew wrangling, exercise, housecleaning, laundry or unpacking of the several boxes of my grandmother’s belongings, which my mother sent to me and which arrived yesterday.  I did drift into the guest room several times to look at her little blue wooden secretary desk, which my mother also sent. 

Oh, well, there’s always Sunday, right?

Leave a Reply

