The afterthought

It is something of a relief to recognize that I am premenstrual.  I didn’t want to think that I am capable of becoming unhinged at any time over a minor disagreement about usage.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Always a relief, certainly, to be able to cast blame onto one’s hormones. But at the same time (and you notice I begin with a conjunction), I too have gotten very annoyed when colleagues have incorrectly marked supposed errors on my progress reports. I’m the kind of annoying person who responds after the fact with page numbers from Hacker’s manual to support my argument (and yes, I really am that much fun at parties!).

    Reply

  2. Posted by meansomething on November 13, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Well, I am sure we would have fun at parties, even as everyone else edged slowly away!

    Seriously, though, I wrote “Brava!” in one student’s report and the teacher reading it circled it and put a question mark next to it. Fortunately, this is someone I like and from whom I’ve learned a lot, but STILL.

    I think we are all a little short-tempered this week at school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

