Contents of a minute

If you want to make the blogosphere laugh, tell it your plans.  Now that I’ve avowed there will be a lack of blogging, I’m posting multiple times in a day.

I’m a great fan of the take-half-an-hour-and-clean-like-mad approach.  With three of us, we got the living-room area tidied up; cleared off, vacuumed under and wiped down the dining room table and put new placemats on; washed the breakfast and lunch dishes; folded and put away all the laundry on the Laundry Chair.  I’ve done my modest projects and had a nap (most of which was spent reading a mystery novel I’ve read about thirty times; I dozed for about fifteen minutes, which was enough to refresh me).  We’ll have the birthday-plans discussion over dinner shortly.

Leave a Reply

