Old possum’s book of practical cats

My love of I Can Has Cheezburger? is proving to be useful in my high-school teaching career.  This week alone the following have provoked laughter (and, I hope, engagement):

  • Discussing Antinomianism in reference to The Scarlet Letter: “And who were the Antinomians?…Not people who refused to go ‘Nom, nom, nom.’”  (Seriously, I swear to you that they laughed at this, even though–perhaps because?–it is completely lame.)
  • Discussing what we mean by “epic” in reference to The Odyssey: “EPIC FAIL!”  Many giggles from the freshmen.

I haven’t yet used “Oh noes!” but I feel it coming on. 

(Thx, ICHC.)

Leave a Reply

