A swiftly tilting planet

I’m back, and it is really, really strange to be at home without Stubb or the Snork Maiden.  I could pretty much list every night I’ve slept under a different roof from the Snork Maiden, and there haven’t been that many of them.  It’s not as weird for Stubb to be away–heck, after this long absence, it’ll be weird to have him back–but I miss them both, a lot.

I do have Big Plans while I’m here on my own, mostly involving a major reorganization of my work area during those hours I am not occupied at Starfleet Academy.  And I had been looking forward to the stretches of uninterrupted time.  Really.  Not sure why I’m feeling quite so thrown by this.

Leave a Reply

