Tales of the unexpected

We did survive the sleepover.  All three kids were asleep sometime before midnight.  They started stirring again around 7 a.m.  Bestfriend doesn’t like pancakes, so I ended up not having to make them, and while I had sort of looked forward to being an awesome sleepover mom who makes pancakes, it was nice not to have to clean up from making pancakes.  They had muffins instead.

And Xavier’s mom, whom I really like, came to pick him up and sat drinking coffee with me while we waited for Bestfriend’s dad.  A knock came at the door and I went to get it–but it wasn’t Bestfriend’s dad.  It was Stubb!  He’d driven all the way home (6.5 hours!) to spend his day off with us.  So what I thought was going to be a lazy, recuperative Sunday turned into a special day. 

He left early Monday, but I think both the Snork Maiden and I are enjoying the residual happiness of having him around.  Today I’m going on a field trip with her class, and later she’s going home with the Bestfriend family to see their new puppy while I meet with my grade-level partners to talk about next year.  I turned in my NCC grades, but am still somewhat behind on my Starfleet grading.  (Which is about the least unexpected thing in this “tales of the unexpected” post, I might add.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by FLS on June 10, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Yay Stubb! How totally cool is THAT!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Pym Fan on June 11, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Yay, Stubb!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

