The incredible journey

Wow, that was quite a long drive back from Stubbville.  I’m glad I didn’t think too hard about the Memorial Day traffic or else I might not have gone, and then we would have missed spending the time with Stubb.  Very pleased about the gas mileage on our rented Toyota Corolla, though–36 mpg.  Also glad that I didn’t have to be at Starfleet Academy for the start of the day.  This is going to be a fairly busy week, wrapping up the term at SA, writing the exam, etc.  Also, I didn’t finish grading the NCC course–need to find out exactly when grades are due!  (The NCC course was on a slightly shortened semester because of requirements at the course site, so I get a little extra time at the end–the regular NCC classes are finishing up next week.  But I also get the unsettling sensation of giving an exam before the official final grade rosters have appeared in my mailbox!)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by FLS on May 28, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    So, soon you will be free, FREE to recreate?

    Reply

  2. Posted by meansomething on May 29, 2008 at 4:24 am

    Soon! And you, too, I presume?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

