Bits and pieces

Because so far there’s no book titled “Random bullets of crap.” 

(Bennett Cerf’s autobiography is called At Random because he co-founded Random House–the idea of which was apparently to publish a book here and there “at random.”  I had many Bennett-Cerf-edited collections of jokes and stories when I was a kid, thanks to the boxes of miscellaneous books–at random, indeed–my mother used to bring home from auctions.  Those boxes were also the source for my collection of Bobbsey Twins books from multiple decades–see this page for the various formats the series had over the years.  I had mostly books from the thirties on.)

Actually, I only have one bit and/or piece, and it is this:

  • I am, frankly, tired of soccer now and ready for it to stop.  Enough already.  Really. 

That’s all. 

Leave a Reply

