Things that go bump in the night

As I reflect on what I’ve accomplished this weekend–my chief work-related accomplishments were writing a quiz, doing some prepping for next week, and making my plane reservation for AWP–and what’s coming up in the week ahead (four intensive days of teaching and grading, plus miscellaneous other things), I realize that this week, two of the schools I interviewed with will probably be calling the people they’re inviting for campus visits.   The third won’t be inviting anyone until the semester begins later this month.  (And the fourth has already let me know I won’t be visiting its campus.  I’m OK with that; though it’s a very appealing job in many ways, it would be by far the hardest place to relocate Stubb.)

I’m sure I will be checking the wiki fairly frequently for updates.  I suppose it’s a good thing that I’ll be busy. 

Leave a Reply

