A is for aggravation

I am pretty sure I am not going to hear back from that department today.  Argh, argh, argh.  I think they were probably calling about an interview, but I’d really like to know for sure.  And if they were calling about an interview, it’s likely that mine will be the last interview to be scheduled.  Not that that’s really so terrible–I don’t believe that it’s necessarily good or bad to be first, or last, or smack dab in the middle–but I haven’t made reservations yet and if I am in fact going to MLA, it would be great to know when I have to be there because I really don’t want to be there the whole time if I don’t have to be.

Oh well.  I still have four days off.  Can’t really be grouchy.

This university is local, relatively speaking; that is, it’s in the next county, about 50 miles away.  Mapquest thinks it would take an hour to get there, but Mapquest knoweth not the traffic situation, which is bad.  Public transportation is a possibility.

But first they have to call me back… 

Leave a Reply

