Welcome to the monkey house

The Great Mofo Delurk 2007

I know I’m getting a few dozen visitors a day, and it looks as though some of you are repeating. (It also looks as though a lot of people are interested in Ghost Dots.)  Anyway, in honor of The Great Mofo Delurk, won’t you take a moment to leave a comment?  I’d love to know:

  • How did you find this blog?
  • Do you have a blog of your own?  (If so, please provide the link!)
  • What’s the last book you read that you would recommend to someone else?

Thanks.  I await your replies!

[Edited to add: I’m actually in transit for a lot of today, so I will respond late to any comments I get, but I will respond, if there’s anything to respond to.]

7 responses to this post.

  1. Hi! I’m too tired to think of the last book I read and enjoyed. May have to come back to answer that later.

    Reply

  2. I’ve been reading for the last week or so (ever since you commented on my blog, and I followed you back here!).

    And the last book I read that I really liked was Gloria Naylor’s Mama Day. Really fabulous.

    Reply

  3. I can’t remember if I’ve commented before or not, so this may be my official delurking! I’ve been reading for a couple of months now – I found you via the link you have to my blog. 🙂

    Last book I read that I would recommend? Hmmm… I’ve read a lot of mediocre books lately, but there was one fantastic one: Body Surfing by Anita Shreve.

    Reply

  4. here are two books (very different) that I liked recently:

    Kate Atkinson, Case Histories
    Michelle Wildgen, You’re Not You

    Reply

  5. Posted by meansomething on October 5, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    profgrrrrl, What Now?, comebacknikki, and Mel: Thanks so much for commenting and letting me know you are reading! I read all four of your blogs regularly and enjoy the heck out of ’em.

    Comebacknikki, I have never read any of Anita Shreve’s books, but people are constantly recommending them to me.

    What Now?, I loved Gloria Naylor’s first three books and you are making me want to reread them all. I wonder what she’s been working on recently. Her last novel came out in 1998.

    Mel, I don’t know the novels you mention at all but will look for them! They’re both in my local library system.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jen E on October 18, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I just stumbled across your blog today, it was on the WordPress Dashboard, and I love both reading and writing so of course clicked the link to check you out.

    I’ve read a lot of good books lately, the most recent being The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz which I just absolutely loved. If you like reading young adult novels in your spare time, Twilight by Stephenie Meyer was a fast fantastic read (but maybe only for females?). But if I just had to recommend one book to somebody, it would be Lamb by Christopher Moore. Everyone should read it immediately.

    Reply

  7. Posted by ehritzema on October 18, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    Your blog was on the WordPress dashboard, and the title looked interesting.

    I’m a theological student, and so most of the books I read tend to not be of much interest to the general reading public (and, unfortunately, most of the people who write them are trained in things other than writing clearly and well). But the last book that I read which I enjoyed and that people might have heard of was Life of Pi by Yann Martel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

