Sheets to the wind

I must be making up for not posting for two weeks, but I can’t go to bed without telling the Internet that I bought a set of gray flannel sheets (just in time for the return of warm weather, of course) and they are so soft and cozy that I foresee it’s going to be really difficult to get up tomorrow morning and go to school.

And as long as I’m telling the Internet random personal things, I think I’m going to do a 5K run/walk at the beginning of May.  My idea is that I will train as if I were planning to run the whole thing, but maybe I will walk a bunch of it instead.  I haven’t been running lately, but I have been thinking about starting again.  I was enjoying it there for a while.

Want to hear another random personal thing?  I finally get to go to a softball game on Tuesday.  The team has been playing away games since the beginning of the season–some quirk of scheduling–and I haven’t seen them play yet this year, even though I think I’ve taught all the juniors and seniors on the team and know most of the freshmen and sophomores.  The girls’ softball field is on campus (we don’t have room for a baseball field too, so the boys’ home field is at a school that is conveniently located in my neighborhood).

Thanks for listening, goodnight.

4 responses to this post.

  1. We are living parallel lives–I went to a school softball game on Friday, am running/walking two 5Ks in the next month, and am so in love with my new robe I almost don’t want springtime to arrive!

    Reply

    • Posted by meansomething on April 8, 2014 at 3:36 am

      So funny, Jackie! Well, there’s much that’s similar about our lives to begin with, but the robe/sheets thing is particularly amusing!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Bardiac on April 9, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    Flannel sheets help so much with the cold!

    And yay for running again! Keep us up to date on that :)

    Reply

  3. […] nephew to the farmer’s market.  (Oh, and speaking of the “fun run,” I did do that 5K I mentioned, and it was fun, and I even logged a respectable time.)  This evening, the Snork […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

