Then again, maybe I won’t

Except that the Snork Maiden was feeling punk by the end of the day on Monday, so we cancelled the sax lesson and endured a way too exciting drive home wondering whether she would puke in the car.  (I swiped a clean garbage bag from one of the cans at SA just in case.)  She puked after we got home and is currently curled up miserably in bed.  Poor thing.  I haven’t absolutely made the call on whether to stay home with her tomorrow, but I will if I need to.  (It’s as good a day as any for a substitute to come in and screw up my carefully laid plans the way they usually do.) Can’t tell–as one often can’t–whether it’s a stomach virus or something bad she ate.  We just have to wait and see what happens next.

She’s dozing right now.  Stubb has gone back to his out-of-town gig, so I’ve put her in my bed where I can easily keep an eye on her.  (Also, her bed is a semi-loft deal that’s a bit far off the ground for leaning over and throwing up into a trashcan.)  If she keeps sleeping, I might get a bit of writing done this evening after all.  If she isn’t done with the vomiting portion of the evening’s entertainment, however, that will certainly change the plan.

Meanwhile, I started taking the antibiotic that the doc gave me to use if the possibly-a-throat-infection kept on not getting better, and I think that was probably a good call, as the throat feels quite a lot better twenty-four hours after starting it.  Family medical adventures!

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Bardiac on December 3, 2013 at 3:51 am

    Ack! I hope the two of you both feel better quickly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

